Navigation



Calendar of Events

This calendar is specific to UA Trombone Studio Events and other events involving UA Trombone Studio Members. For a general UA School of Music Calendar, please visit the School of Music website. Please feel free to navigate through our calendar using the links below.

Top


August 2014

Top


September 2014

  • • Monday, September 1 - NO CLASSES (Labor Day)
  • • Friday, September 5 - 1st Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, September 8 - 2nd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, September 17 - 1st Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Saturday, September 20 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, September 22 - 3rd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, September 24 - Faculty Recital: Matt Tropman, tuba/euphonium @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, September 26 - 2nd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, September 29 - 4th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


October 2014

  • • Monday, October 6 - 5th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, October 7 - Wind Ensemble/Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, October 8 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, October 10 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, October 13 - 6th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, October 14 - Faculty/Guest Artist Recital: Barrio Bones @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, October 15 - 2nd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • October 17-19 - Latin American Music Festival
  • • Monday, October 20 - 7th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Friday, October 24 - 3rd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Sunday, October 26 - Chamber Winds Concert @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, October 27 - 8th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, October 30 - Concerto Competition Prelims @ 12:00PM in Crowder Hall

Top


November 2014

  • • Monday, November 3 - 9th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 10 - 10th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, November 11 - NO CLASSES (Veterans Day)
  • • Friday, November 14 - 4th Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw
  • • November 14-16 - Opera
  • • Monday, November 17 - 11th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 17 - Concerto Competition Finals @ 12:00PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, November 18 - Concert Jazz Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, November 19 - 3rd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 24 - Trombone Mock Audition @ 10:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 24 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • November 27-30 - NO CLASSES (Thanksgiving Recess)

Top


December 2014

  • • Monday, December 1 - 12th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, December 2 - Guest Artist Recital: James Markey, bass trombone @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Thursday, December 4 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, December 8 - 13th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, December 9 - Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, December 10 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, December 10 - Last Day of Classes
  • • Thursday, December 11 - NO CLASSES (Reading Day)
  • • Friday, December 12 - Final Examinations Begin
  • • Friday, December 19 - Final Examinations End
  • • Saturday, December 20 - Winter Commencement/Graduation

Top


January 2015

  • • Wednesday, January 14 - First Day of Classes
  • • Monday, January 19 - NO CLASSES (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • • Wednesday, January 21 - 1st Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, January 26 - 1st Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, January 27 - Faculty Recital: Daniel Katzen, horn @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall

Top


February 2015

  • • Monday, February 2 - 2nd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Friday, February 6 - 1st Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Saturday, February 7 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Sunday, February 8 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 3:00PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, February 9 - 3rd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, February 12 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, February 16 - 4th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, February 18 - 2nd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, February 19 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Saturday, February 21 - TSO Master Class w/Michael Becker @ 2:00PM in Tucson Symphony Center
  • • Monday, February 23 - 5th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, February 24 - Brass Showcase Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, February 25 - Senior Recital: Dylan Carpenter, trombone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall

Top


March 2015

  • • Monday, March 2 - 6th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, March 5 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, March 6 - 2nd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Friday, March 6 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Sunday, March 8 - AzJazz Week Begins
  • • Sunday, March 8 - Latin Jazz/Salsa Night w/Grupo Manteca @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, March 9 - 7th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, March 9 - Quite a Night o' Dixie w/Original Wildcat Jass Band @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, March 10 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert w/Guest Artist Troy Roberts, saxophone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, March 11 - Faculty Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, March 12 - Concert Jazz Band Concert w/Guest Artist Brice Winston, saxophone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, March 13 - Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • March 16-20 - NO CLASSES (Spring Break)
  • • Monday, March 23 - 8th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, March 25 - 3rd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, March 26 - Guest Artist Recital: Michael Becker, trombone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Saturday, March 28 - Graduate Recital: Matt Varney, trombone @ 3:00PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, March 30 - 9th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, March 30 - Senior Recital: David Adams, trombone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, March 31 - Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall

Top


April 2015

  • • Friday, April 3 - 3rd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, April 6 - 10th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • April 10-12 - Opera
  • • Monday, April 13 - 11th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, April 15 - 4th Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Sunday, April 19 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in First United Methodist Church
  • • Monday, April 20 - 12th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, April 20 - Chamber Winds Concert @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Wednesday, April 22 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, April 23 - Concert Jazz Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, April 27 - Jazz Mock Audition @ 10:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, April 30 - Wind Symphony/Symphonic Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall

Top


May 2015

  • • Friday, May 1 - 4th Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Friday, May 1 - Philharmonic/Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • May 2-3 - Juries in Rm. 162
  • • Monday, May 4 - 13th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, May 4 - Chamber Winds Concert @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Wednesday, May 6 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, May 6 - Last Day of Classes
  • • Thursday, May 7 - NO CLASSES (Reading Day)
  • • Friday, May 8 - Final Examinations Begin
  • • Friday, May 15 - Final Examinations End
  • • Saturday, May 16 - Spring Commencement/Graduation

Top


June 2015

Top


July 2015

Top


Professor Paiewonsky's 2014-2015 Performance Calendar

  • • May 20-June 10 - Tour with American Chamber Winds in Italy
  • • Friday, July 11 - Guest Artist Recital @ 4:00PM in the University of North Florida (Jacksonville, FL)
  • • Monday, July 14 - Guest Artist Recital @ 10:30AM in Downtown Disney (Orlando, FL)
  • • Friday, August 22 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, September 12 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 9:50AM in Cienega High School
  • • Tuesday, September 16 - Guest Artist Recital @ 7:30PM in the University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, MI)
  • • Friday, September 19 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, September 26 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, October 3 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 10:00AM in Richard B. Wilson Middle School
  • • Tuesday, October 14 - Faculty Recital: Barrio Bones @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Sunday, October 19 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet @ 6:00PM in Green Valley Presbyterian Church
  • • Friday, October 24 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Sunday, October 26 - Brass Quintet @ 8:45AM in Dove of Peace Lutheran Church
  • • Friday, November 7 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 1:00PM in Rio Rico High School
  • • Sunday, November 9 - Jazz Sextet @ 2:00PM in Skyline Country Club
  • • Friday, November 14 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, November 21 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 8:00AM in Cholla High School
  • • Tuesday, November 25 - Guest Clinician: AAJE Jazz Festival in Catalina Foothills High School
  • • Friday, November 28 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Thursday, December 11 - Big Band Express @ 7:00PM in Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
  • • Friday, December 12 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 8:00AM in Santa Rita High School
  • • Friday, December 12 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Sunday, December 14 - Brass Quartet @ 3:00PM in St. Mark's Presbyterian Church
  • • Thursday, December 18 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet @ 2:00PM in Centennial Hall
  • • Friday, December 19 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet @ 2:00PM in Centennial Hall
  • • Sunday, December 21 - Brass Quartet @ 8:30AM in Immanuel Presbyterian Church
  • • Sunday, December 21 - Brass Quartet @ 11:00AM in Immanuel Presbyterian Church
  • • Friday, January 9 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet & Solo @ 2:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Sunday, January 25 - Big Band Express @ 11:30AM in Westin La Paloma Resort
  • • Friday, January 30 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet & Solo @ 2:00PM in Splendido at Rancho Vistoso
  • • February 6-7 - Guest Clinician: AMEA Conference in Mesa Conference Center (Mesa, AZ)
  • • Friday, February 13 - Big Band Express @ 7:30PM in Tubac Center for the Arts (Tubac, AZ)
  • • Tuesday, February 17 - Tucson Symphony Orchestra @ 7:30PM in Green Valley Social Center (Green Valley, AZ)
  • • Wednesday, February 18 - Tucson Symphony Orchestra @ 7:30PM in Ajo, AZ
  • • Tuesday, February 24 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, February 26 - UA Trombone Choir @ 6:00PM in Far Horizons RV Resort
  • • Friday, February 27 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Sunday, March 8 - Grupo Manteca @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, March 11 - UA Faculty Jazz Ensemble @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, March 13 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Sunday, March 15 - Brass Quartet @ 8:30AM in Immanuel Presbyterian Church
  • • Sunday, March 15 - Brass Quartet @ 11:00AM in Immanuel Presbyterian Church
  • • Friday, March 27 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Sunday, April 5 - Brass Quartet @ 8:00AM in St. Mark's United Methodist Church
  • • Friday, April 10 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, April 24 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS
  • • Friday, May 8 - Salsarengue @ 10:00PM in Club XS

Top