Navigation



Calendar of Events

This calendar is specific to UA Trombone Studio Events and other events involving UA Trombone Studio Members. For a general UA School of Music Calendar, please visit the School of Music website. Please feel free to navigate through our calendar using the links below.

Top


August 2015

Top


September 2015

  • • TBA - 1st Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, September 7 - NO CLASSES (Labor Day)
  • • Monday, September 14 - 3rd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, September 16 - 1st Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Friday, September 18 - Faculty/Guest Artist Recital: Moisés Paiewonsky, trombone @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, September 21 - 4th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, September 24 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • TBA - 2nd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, September 28 - 5th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


October 2015

  • • Friday, October 2 - Faculty Recital: Matt Tropman, tuba/euphonium @ 7:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, October 5 - 6th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, October 6 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, October 7 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, October 8 - Wind Ensemble/Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, October 12 - 7th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • October 17-18 - Music + Festival: Bernstein, Adams, and Berio
  • • Monday, October 19 - 8th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, October 21 - 2nd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • TBA - 3rd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, October 26 - 9th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • TBA - Concerto Competition Prelims @ 12:00PM in Crowder Hall

Top


November 2015

  • • Monday, November 2 - 10th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 9 - 11th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, November 11 - NO CLASSES (Veterans Day)
  • • TBA - 4th Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • November 13-15 - Opera
  • • Monday, November 16 - 12th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • TBA - Concerto Competition Finals @ 12:00PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, November 17 - Concert Jazz Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, November 18 - 3rd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 23 - Trombone Mock Audition @ 10:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, November 23 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • November 26-29 - NO CLASSES (Thanksgiving Recess)
  • • Monday, November 30 - 13th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


December 2015

  • • Wednesday, December 2 - Wind Ensemble/Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, December 4 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, December 7 - 14th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, December 9 - Last Day of Classes
  • • Thursday, December 10 - NO CLASSES (Reading Day)
  • • Friday, December 11 - Final Examinations Begin
  • • Friday, December 18 - Final Examinations End
  • • Saturday, December 19 - Winter Commencement/Graduation

Top


January 2016

  • • Wednesday, January 13 - First Day of Classes
  • • Monday, January 18 - NO CLASSES (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • • Wednesday, January 20 - 1st Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, January 25 - 1st Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


February 2016

  • • Monday, February 1 - 2nd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • TBA - 1st Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Saturday, February 6 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Sunday, February 7 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 3:00PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, February 8 - 3rd Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, February 11 - Wind Ensemble/Wind Symphony Concert w/Faculty Soloist Moisés Paiewonsky, trombone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, February 15 - 4th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, February 17 - 2nd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, February 22 - 5th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, February 23 - Brass Showcase Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, February 25 - Faculty Recital: Daniel Katzen, horn @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, February 29 - 6th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


March 2016

  • • Thursday, March 3 - Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • TBA - 2nd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Saturday, March 5 - Symphony Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Sunday, March 6 - AzJazz Week Begins
  • • Sunday, March 6 - Latin Jazz/Salsa Night w/Grupo Manteca @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, March 7 - 7th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, March 7 - Quite a Night o' Dixie w/Original Wildcat Jass Band @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, March 8 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert w/Guest Artist TBA @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, March 9 - Faculty Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, March 10 - Concert Jazz Band Concert w/Guest Artist Paul Deemer, trombone @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, March 11 - TBA Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • March 14-18 - NO CLASSES (Spring Break)
  • • Monday, March 21 - 8th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, March 23 - 3rd Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Thursday, March 24 - Wind Ensemble/Wind Symphony Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, March 28 - 9th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232

Top


April 2016

  • • TBA - 3rd Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Monday, April 4 - 10th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • April 8-10 - Opera
  • • Monday, April 11 - 11th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, April 13 - 4th Brass Seminar @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Monday, April 18 - 12th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, April 20 - Studio Jazz Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, April 21 - Concert Jazz Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Monday, April 25 - Trombone Mock Audition @ 10:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Tuesday, April 26 - Wind Symphony/Symphonic Band Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, April 28 - Wind Ensemble Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • TBA - 4th Wind/Percussion Area Recital @ 11:00AM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • April 30-May 1 - Juries in Rm. 162

Top


May 2016

  • • Monday, May 2 - 13th Trombone Studio Class @ 11:00AM in Rm. 232
  • • Wednesday, May 4 - Symphony/Philharmonic Orchestra Concert @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Wednesday, May 4 - Last Day of Classes
  • • Thursday, May 5 - NO CLASSES (Reading Day)
  • • Friday, May 6 - Final Examinations Begin
  • • Friday, May 13 - Final Examinations End
  • • Saturday, May 14 - Spring Commencement/Graduation

Top


June 2016

Top


July 2016

Top


Professor Paiewonsky's 2015 Performance Calendar

  • • Friday, January 9 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet & Solo @ 2:00PM in Holsclaw Hall
  • • Sunday, January 25 - Big Band Express @ 11:30AM in Westin La Paloma Resort
  • • Friday, January 30 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet & Solo @ 2:00PM in Splendido at Rancho Vistoso
  • • February 6-7 - Guest Clinician: AMEA Conference in Mesa Conference Center (Mesa, AZ)
  • • Friday, February 13 - Big Band Express @ 7:30PM in Tubac Center for the Arts (Tubac, AZ)
  • • Sunday, February 15 - Big Band Express @ 6:00PM in Splendido at Rancho Vistoso
  • • Tuesday, February 17 - Tucson Symphony Orchestra @ 7:30PM in Green Valley Social Center (Green Valley, AZ)
  • • Wednesday, February 18 - Tucson Symphony Orchestra @ 7:30PM in Ajo, AZ
  • • Tuesday, February 24 - UA Faculty Brass Quintet @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Thursday, February 26 - UA Trombone Choir @ 6:00PM in Far Horizons RV Resort
  • • Tuesday, March 3 - Guest Clinician: ABODA Jazz Festival in Sabino High School
  • • Sunday, March 8 - Grupo Manteca @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Tuesday, March 10 - Guest Clinician: ABODA Jazz Festival in Catalina Foothills High School
  • • Wednesday, March 11 - UA Faculty Jazz Ensemble @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • March 13-23 - Tour with Yanni in China
  • • Friday, March 27 - Solo Recital @ 2:00PM in Splendido at Rancho Vistoso
  • • Friday, April 3 - Guest Artist Recital/Clinic @ 9:00AM in Peoria High School (Peoria, AZ)
  • • Sunday, April 5 - Brass Quartet @ 8:00AM in St. Mark's United Methodist Church
  • • June 3-17 - Tour with Yanni in Iran
  • • Thursday, July 9 - Guest Clinician: Prescott High School Jazz Camp (Prescott, AZ)
  • • Friday, September 11 - True Concord @ 8:00PM in Alice Tully Hall (New York, NY)
  • • Friday, September 18 - Faculty Recital @ 7:30PM in Crowder Hall
  • • Friday, October 2 - True Concord @ 8:00PM in TBA
  • • Saturday, October 3 - True Concord @ 8:00PM in TBA
  • • Sunday, October 4 - True Concord @ 3:00PM in TBA
  • • Saturday, October 10 - Jazz Quartet @ 3:00PM in Patagonia Fall Festival (Patagonia, AZ)
  • • Saturday, November 28 - Grupo Manteca @ 9:00PM in Hilton El Conquistador Resort

Top